Farewell, Mrs McGuigan

“Why are you leaving Our Lady’s High?” seemed the obvious question (or in our case interrogation) to start with.
I am leaving for two reasons; one, I am having a baby and two, I have been offered a fulltime job in a high school in Cumbernauld.

Fair enough, those reasons are good enough for us. Roll on to the next question! How long have you worked here at Our Lady’s High?
Four years in May.

Have you enjoyed working here at Our Lady’s High?
I have loved working at Our Lady’s High.

Yeah yeah Miss, that’s what they all say… šŸ˜‰ What’s your best memory of Our Lady’s High?
One of my first lessons here, a girl came up to me after the lesson and said, “Thank you very much for the great lesson, Miss”.

One of the moreĀ appreciative pupils here at Our Lady’s. šŸ˜‰ Did you always want to be a teacher? (We were expecting something exciting,Ā perhaps an astronaut or a ninja like Mr Knighton)
Yes, but I wanted to be a PE teacher. I amĀ glad I am a Maths teacher though.

Great, my two favourite subjects, pe and maths. -_- What are your plans after leaving?
Having my baby and going to a new job.

What will you miss the most (if anything)?
Pupils, staff and the purple blazers, I think they’re fab! Nicest uniform in my opinion.

Who was your favourite person to work with?
Mrs Mulholland. She has Our Lady’s flowing through her veins!

So apparently Mrs Mulholland has purple blood. Who would have ever known? Would you come back if you had the chance?
Yes.

Any last words?
After a joke about being held at gun point, Mrs McGuigan replied, ”
I’m going to miss this place, and I wish everyone good luck.”

We wish Mrs McGuigan all the best of luckĀ for the future.

Leave a Reply

