Pupil leadership roles

Interviews for School Captains will take place this Friday, with those for other leadership roles such as Head of House and Prefects taking place next week.

Pupils have been invited to submit application forms for the roles they are interested in, and will be interviewed for the posts.

Captains and Prefects

6th year pupils are invited to apply for the posts of School Captains, House Captains and Prefects.

Copies of the job descriptions for each post and application forms can be downloaded below. Applications can be submitted electronically through the Homework e-mail (please include Mrs Donnachie’s name in the title).



School Captains 2012-13

Our school captains for this year are Andrew Harding and Siobhan Kennedy, along with House Captains, Matthew Dunn, Debra Lennox, Louise Elliott, Conor Healy, Michael Allan, Clare-Louise Verrechia, Katie Tyrrell, Nicholas Stewart and Joseph Smith. All of them are proudly ensconsed in their braiding and have organised the committees necessary for the smooth running of 6th year life.

School and House Captains 2012-13

School and House Captains 2012-13

All 6th years are expected to play a role on one of these groups: Common Room, Clydeview Party, Year Book and Leavers Dance Committees, not forgetting the Fundraising Committee which makes everything possible.

25 6th years have also signed up for the Caritas programme and 21 have been enrolled as Eucharistic Ministers by our school chaplain Fr Frank King.

Captains 2009-2010

Our new School and House Captains for the year 2009-2010 have just been announced.

School Captains

  • Rebecca Salemi
  • Colleen Walker
  • Martin Ward

House Captains –  Andrew House

  • Craig Johnstone
  • Marie McInerney
  • Christopher Mulholland

House Captains – Columba House

  • David Hamilton
  • Collette McGuire

House Captains – Margaret House

  • Katie McElhinney
  • Natalie Tierney

House Captains – Sinclair House

  • Sarah Kane
  • Christopher Tyrell

Thanks to everyone who put themselves forward for interview, and congratulations to the successful applicants.

House Captains

Our Lady’s House Captains have now been named as follows:

Andrew House: Luke Duncan and Danielle Boyle
Columba: Megan Kelly and Daniel Kennedy
Margaret House: Clare McDevitt and Dana McMahon
Sinclair: Michael Dempsey and Gary Cowan.

Many congratulations to all the captains, who now take responsibility for the various 6th year committees, including fundraising, Clyde View Christmas Party preparations, Yearbook and Leavers’ Dance.